News December 18, 2014

Wyoming Governor’s Inauguration Set

by Jackson Hole. Media

InaugurationGovernor Matt Mead and four state officials will be sworn into office in a public ceremony at the Cheyenne Civic Center Monday, January 5th beginning 10:00 am. Wyoming Chief Justice E. James Burke will swear in Governor Mead, along with Ed Murray as Secretary of State, Cynthia Cloud as State Auditor, Mark Gordon as State Treasurer and Jillian Balow as Superintendent of Public Instruction. An inaugural gala ball will be held at Little America Hotel and Resort in Cheyenne in the evening following the ceremony.

Leave a comment